Joy & Hating Kids

In two days, it is going to be my boyfriend’s birthday…

It still feels weird to say “my boyfriend.” Not because it’s the first time that I’ve been in a relationship or anything, but really just because this isn’t where I saw myself ending up.

Its been a rough year for my heart… there is no other way to put it.

But right now, even as I try harder and harder to find a reason to not be as happy as I am, I can feel absolutely nothing but joy.

Joy for everything that is going on in my life. Joy for having such amazing people in my life.

Treseat.

Michelle.

Tami.

Maira.

Chloe. (Who I literally just got off the phone with)

And of course, my boyfriend, the most amazing guy that I have ever met, Yuzhe “Andy” Yang.

I can not express to you all how amazing it feels to have you all as friends (or boyfriends lol). You literally mean the world to me, and I thank God everyday for allowing me this time with you.

I have met so many people over the years, and so many times have I felt that I would keep them with me forever. And so many times have I been let down.

You guys have never let me down, and I don’t think that you ever will.

I don’t think that you could.

But this post isn’t about my love for you guys, it’s actually just about me. And my love for me. Because, if I am to be true to myself, I should only be talking about myself. Right?

So I’m freaking happy, man.

I have let go of everything and everyone that was holding me back. Anything that has hindered my growth, and anyone that has hindered my spirit. I have tossed them all aside to make room for newer, better things.

Because I was holding on to some serious shit. And some really shitty people to.

And if you read this, and you feel like I’m talking about you, then I probably am. But then, people usually know when their shitty. So this shouldn’t be a surprise. But just in case it is…

You. Yes, you. The person getting offended. You are literally a piece of shit.

And like the dirt that I walk on, you are beneath me.

But, again, enough negativity. This is a positive post.

Stay positive, Mikey J…

So… to get back to where I was at the beginning… in two days, it will be my boyfriend’s birthday.

He’ll be 24, but I think he’s 26 in Chinese years. I run the risk of being racist by saying that, but he told me something about how traditional (old) ¬†Chinese people count age differently.

I like that though, because it means I’m dating an older guy.

I’m dating and older guy…

Fucking*

I enjoy the sentiment of being the young man who seduces old people for money. Men or women, money is genderless.

And my boyfriend is a computer engineer, who is currently working for Microsoft.

You see the correlation there? I certainly do.

Foresight people. It’s called having foresight.

The only downfall is that he’s causing me to start thinking about kids.

That’s literally disgusting.

I lie. Yogurt is disgusting. Kids just kind of suck.

Fortunately, we’re in a homosexual relationship, so having a child would require a bit of fortitude, a lot of effort, and about $40k.

If I’m lucky, last part should speak to the frugality in his Chinese blood…

Because I hate amusement parks, and I don’t ever want to have to spend an entire day at one. And I wont have to.

Why?

Because I won’t have kids…

Because I’m gay…

Homosexuality: For people who hate spending $10 for lemonade, standing in line for roller coasters, and seeing people’s awful bodies in bathing suits.

You’re welcome.

Oh, how I do enjoy myself…

Joy.

Signed,

Mikey J

Leave a Reply

